Guest Reviews

View All Section Pages

With spacious guest accommodations, meeting and conference spaces and luxurious amenities for all, Cooper Hotel has become a home away from home for many. Read about some of our Cooper Hotel guests' recent stays. For more reviews, visit tripadvisor.com.

 

Staying at Cooper Hotel felt like being a guest in a grand home in an upscale neighborhood. The complex contains Cooper Hotel, a pool, large fitness center and lovely walking trails. Check in was effortless and we were able to check in early without issue.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
November 2022


Cooper Hotel is a retreat from the hustle and bustle. It is quiet and located in a lovely park setting. The beds are comfortable with luxury linens and there is bottled water in the room along with a selection of coffee and tea. We would love to use more of the amenities upon our next visit.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
October 2022


Cooper Hotel is a great place for relaxation. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is so quiet, you can feel the serenity. We attended a conference at Cooper Hotel and the food and service was excellent—the manager is always available.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
October 2022


So comfortable! I really enjoy Cooper Hotel because of the home-like atmosphere, workout facility and friendly staff. I plan to stay here each time I am in the Dallas area. It is the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in and the facility is spotless.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Veronica K. - October 2022


Our stay at Cooper Hotel was wonderful. It was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The on-site café was delightful as always and the staff very kind, professional and accommodating. Wonderful location with peaceful scenery, fountains and a trail.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
September 2022


Love love love Cooper Hotel! The rooms are spacious and quiet, the fitness center is amazing and it's a great place to relax and recharge.

Yelp Guest Review
Abby H. - August 2022


This is my go-to reservation when staying in Dallas. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the staff accommodating. Access to Cooper Fitness Center is a wonderful bonus. I consider this place to be a hidden gem.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Sherry J. - June 2022


So glad we discovered Cooper hotel. The room and furniture were lovely and the grounds are delightful.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
June 2022


Cooper Hotel is an example of excellence! The staff is always cordial and helpful and the rooms are well kept, quiet and provide a peaceful retreat. I travel quite a bit, and Cooper Hotel is the best. The other amenities I enjoy are the wonderful swimming pool and the restaurant on property, Cedars Woodfire Grill.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
June 2022


We stayed at Cooper Hotel as part of a wedding room block and would love to return to enjoy more of the amenities. It would be great for a couple's getaway weekend. Very unique hotel!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Emily T. - May 2022


Cooper Hotel is one of the only hotels we’ve worked with in the past six months that has maintained and exceeded their level of excellence and hospitality through the pandemic. We chose Cooper Hotel because we know our staff and guests will always be treated with the utmost care. Their staff remembers names of our guests, is interested in the work we are doing and collaborates with us to create a welcoming, safe and relaxing experience for everyone.

Texas Methodist Foundation
Maggie Johnson, TMF Leadership Ministry Assistant - April 2022


Great stay! Cooper Hotel is in a quiet, safe area and within walking distance to restaurants and a Whole Foods. The staff on check-in and out was very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Overall, a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Dallas.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Tamara F. - April 2022


Amazing stay. I met my daughter there for a relaxing spa trip while we visited my parents. I ended up booking an awesome rate...the weather was perfect to walk around the grounds. The staff was super nice. The rooms are great. The spa treatments were the best I’ve ever had. If you're in Dallas and you want to relax, Cooper Hotel is an amazing alternative to the chain hotels. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Amy S. - March 2022


Best hotel stay I've had in decades! I extended my stay a few days longer because I was very comfortable. Very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and safe hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. I loved walking the beautiful grounds on their walking path and the fitness center was the best I've ever seen at any hotel.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
March 2022


We come to Dallas every year for annual physicals at Cooper Clinic. We always stay in a one-bedroom suite at Cooper Hotel, which is consistently clean and well-stocked with amenities. Cooper Hotel offers great rooms and friendly service; we will continue to return.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
March 2022


Hidden gem! This is a great little hotel with excellent customer service and superb cleanliness. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very relaxing. We also enjoyed the grounds and the restaurant, Cedars Woodfire Grill.

Expedia Guest Review
February 2022


The rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable! The grounds were immaculately kept, and the front desk staff was great.

Google Guest Review
Jeremy S. - January 2022


Loved this fabulous hotel! I am a frequent business traveler, and this hotel is going to be my first choice in Dallas. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I want to buy one.

Expedia Guest Review
Joy - January 2022


Very pleasant place to stay. Calm and peaceful setting. Lap pool available just outside the hotel. Excellent fitness facility.

Google Guest Review
Ken S. - October 2021


My fiancé and our extended families stayed here the weekend of our wedding. We couldn't have been happier. Each staff member at the Cooper was awesome: helpful, accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious, incredibly clean and very comfortable and cozy. We didn't want to leave. We've traveled extensively and this was one of the best hotel experiences we've had. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a five-star experience.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Jessica P. - September 2019


Wonderful place to stay! Cooper Hotel was amazing. The staff was so wonderful. Without us asking, they saw that we were a family with young children and upgraded us to a suite so we could all be together. The amenities are beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. We stayed here because our power was out in our house due to a storm, and the staff took such great care of us. I was finally able to let go of all the stress I was holding onto. When our power came back on earlier than expected, they did not charge us the 24-hour advance notice fee. I really felt like they cared about us and just wanted the best for us. We will be recommending this place to all our friends!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Stephanie D. - June 2019