Guest Reviews

View All Section Pages

With spacious guest accommodations, meeting and conference spaces and luxurious amenities for all, Cooper Hotel has become a home away from home for many. Read about some of our Cooper Hotel guests' recent stays. For more reviews, visit tripadvisor.com.

 

Cooper Hotel is one of the only hotels we’ve worked with in the past six months that has maintained and exceeded their level of excellence and hospitality through the pandemic. We chose Cooper Hotel because we know our staff and guests will always be treated with the utmost care. Their staff remembers names of our guests, is interested in the work we are doing and collaborates with us to create a welcoming, safe and relaxing experience for everyone.

Texas Methodist Foundation
Maggie Johnson, TMF Leadership Ministry Assistant - April 2022


Great stay! Cooper Hotel is in a quiet, safe area and within walking distance to restaurants and a Whole Foods. The staff on check-in and out was very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Overall, a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Dallas.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Tamara F. - April 2022


Amazing experience. The customer service was excellent. The rooms are also nice with both a desk and a coffee table where both my wife and I could get some work done. This is a gem that will become our preferred place to stay.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Doug F. - March 2022


Amazing stay. I met my daughter there for a relaxing spa trip while we visited my parents. I ended up booking an awesome rate...the weather was perfect to walk around the grounds. The staff was super nice. The rooms are great. The spa treatments were the best I’ve ever had. If you're in Dallas and you want to relax, Cooper Hotel is an amazing alternative to the chain hotels. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Amy S. - March 2022


Best hotel stay I've had in decades! I extended my stay a few days longer because I was very comfortable. Very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and safe hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. I loved walking the beautiful grounds on their walking path and the fitness center was the best I've ever seen at any hotel.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
March 2022


We come to Dallas every year for annual physicals at Cooper Clinic. We always stay in a one-bedroom suite at Cooper Hotel, which is consistently clean and well-stocked with amenities. Cooper Hotel offers great rooms and friendly service; we will continue to return.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
March 2022


Wonderful place to stay in Dallas with ideal, easy access to the best of the town. Quiet, comfortable hotel rooms plus unlimited use of Cooper Fitness Center. Love the outdoor walking paths. Highly recommend.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Amy N. - February 2022


Hidden gem! This is a great little hotel with excellent customer service and superb cleanliness. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very relaxing. We also enjoyed the grounds and the restaurant, Cedars Woodfire Grill.

Expedia Guest Review
February 2022


The rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable! The grounds were immaculately kept, and the front desk staff was great.

Google Guest Review
Jeremy S. - January 2022


Loved this fabulous hotel! I am a frequent business traveler, and this hotel is going to be my first choice in Dallas. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I want to buy one.

Expedia Guest Review
Joy - January 2022


Very pleasant place to stay. Calm and peaceful setting. Lap pool available just outside the hotel. Excellent fitness facility.

Google Guest Review
Ken S. - October 2021


Wonderful location to stay. The staff, location, food, walking trail and beautiful surroundings are all amazing. It is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. Cooper Hotel provides a serene atmosphere with a spa and fitness center next door. It is truly a wonderful place to stay.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Joyce B. - January 2020


My fiancé and our extended families stayed here the weekend of our wedding. We couldn't have been happier. Each staff member at the Cooper was awesome: helpful, accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious, incredibly clean and very comfortable and cozy. We didn't want to leave. We've traveled extensively and this was one of the best hotel experiences we've had. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a five-star experience.

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Jessica P. - September 2019


Wonderful place to stay! Cooper Hotel was amazing. The staff was so wonderful. Without us asking, they saw that we were a family with young children and upgraded us to a suite so we could all be together. The amenities are beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. We stayed here because our power was out in our house due to a storm, and the staff took such great care of us. I was finally able to let go of all the stress I was holding onto. When our power came back on earlier than expected, they did not charge us the 24-hour advance notice fee. I really felt like they cared about us and just wanted the best for us. We will be recommending this place to all our friends!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Stephanie D. - June 2019


I had no idea this hotel was around, and I'm so glad I found it on my Expedia app. The staff was extremely professional, friendly, outgoing and helpful. My wife and I stayed there for one night to get away from normal life at home for our wedding anniversary and we were both impressed. The hotel and the rooms were super clean. I will be back for sure!

Tripadvisor Guest Review
Joseph A. - March 2019